Cambridge University Pool Club

University Singles Ladder 2012/2013

The university singles ladder is one of the main tools for varsity selection, invitations to trials for the squad will partly be given out based on results on the ladder throughout the year. Anyone is welcome to join the ladder, just log in and join below or email the ladder secretary.

Players occupying the TOP THREE places (highlighted on the ladder below) when the deadline for varsity selection is reached, will automatically qualify for the Varsity team.

Players on ROW THREE automatically qualify for the Varsity Trial.

When the CU Masters is held each year, players in the top 10 positions at the time (i.e. rungs 1, 2, 3, 4) will automatically qualify, with the other 6 spaces in that competition going to wildcard entries.

Current Positions

This is an archived copy of the ladder. To view the current ladder click here

Anthony Dinatale
George Seabridge
Hugh Lund
Drew Miley
David Saul
Tarun Manjunath
Anthony Khawaja
Tom Place
James "Posh and" Palmer
William Duncan
John McGill
James Ross
James Rickards
Jack Hurst
Mike Judge
Pepijn Kole
Emma Pewsey
Kam Ting TSOI
Rik O'Connor
Thomas Brouwer
Vin Shen Ban
Alex Veitch
Rikhil Raithatha
Bradley Wyatt
Mark Golden
see profile
Aleksandar Sklyarov
Andrew Hayward
James King
Alex Watson
Dan Ayres
Adam Eales
Jonny Greengrass
Glenn Harris
Sharon Hook
Joshua Lovell
Tom Pearson
Zhihao Cui
Abhishek Kumar
Joshua White
Kiran Auchoybur
Steven Herbert
Jon Nelson
Jonathan Rawlinson
Tom Grew
Timothy Benger
Tudor Balan
Jack Atack
Niall Murphy
Daniel Barnes
Peter Newton
Rob Hogan
see profile

Ladder Stats

Click here to uncover detailed head-to-head statistics from every year since 2004!

Rules of the Ladder

  1. You may challenge any player up to 2 levels above you. If your challenge is successful then you and the other player will swap places directly on the ladder. If you are on the top 5 rows you may only challenge a player who is 1 row above you.
  2. All challenges must be answered within 5 term days and played within 10 term days from the date the original challenge was made or a walkover could be given.
  3. A match should be played over at least 5 frames (first to 3), challenges to the top 4 rungs must be over at least 9 frames (first to 5).
  4. You may not make or agree to play challenges while you have a challenge outstanding.
  5. You are not officially involved in a challenge with someone above you until they contact you confirming your challenge. (This is not a license to ignore challenges). If whilst waiting for a reply you receive a challenge from below then you should reply and the original challenge becomes void.
  6. Any suspected foul play when it comes to accepting and making challenges should be reported to the League Secretary immediately who will ask to see the relevant emails. Punishment is at his discretion, continued abuse may result in removal from the ladder and/or exclusion from varsity.
  7. If an agreement cannot be reached about choice of venue or table then the person who is highest on the ladder has the final say.
  8. There must be at least a 1 week wait after losing a match before the player that beat you is obliged to grant you a rematch (they can if they wish).
  9. All matches are to be played to World Rules.
  10. Any player who fails to show up within 30 minutes of the agreed time shall forfeit the match.
  11. Claims for a walkover must be made by at most 3 days after the 10 day time limit for playing matches has expired.


Name P W L F A Pts Hugh Lund 15-5 James "Posh and" Palmer (Friendly)
Hugh Lund 15-8 James "Posh and" Palmer (Friendly)
Drew Miley 8-4 Jack Hurst (Friendly)
James "Posh and" Palmer 15-14 Hugh Lund (Friendly)
Jack Hurst 4-7 Rik O'Connor
James "Posh and" Palmer 11-8 Drew Miley
Emma Pewsey 2-5 Jack Hurst
Rik O'Connor 7-4 James Ross (Friendly)
Hugh Lund 7-3 Anthony Dinatale
William Duncan 3-2 Sharon Hook
James "Posh and" Palmer 4-8 Anthony Dinatale
Tarun Manjunath 5-2 William Duncan (Friendly)
Paul Thomas 12-9 Anthony Dinatale
Drew Miley 7-3 Rik O'Connor
David Saul 0-5 Rob Hogan (Friendly)
David Saul 5-4 Rob Hogan (Friendly)
David Saul 5-7 Rik O'Connor
Hugh Lund 4-7 James "Posh and" Palmer
James "Posh and" Palmer 5-9 Hugh Lund
Rik O'Connor 5-7 David Saul
Abhishek Kumar 1-2 Rikhil Raithatha
Hugh Lund 4-3 James "Posh and" Palmer (Friendly)
James "Posh and" Palmer 4-3 Drew Miley (Friendly)
James "Posh and" Palmer 4-0 Rob Hogan (Friendly)
James "Posh and" Palmer 0-4 Tarun Manjunath
Emma Pewsey 2-4 Rob Hogan (Friendly)
Emma Pewsey 1-4 Jon Nelson (Friendly)
James "Posh and" Palmer 2-4 Jon Nelson (Friendly)
Drew Miley 4-1 Jon Nelson (Friendly)
Drew Miley 6-2 Tom Place (Friendly)
Jack Hurst 4-2 Rikhil Raithatha
Tom Place 5-4 Jack Hurst
James Ross 5-4 Rikhil Raithatha
James Ross 6-9 Steven Herbert (Friendly)
Anthony Dinatale 10-5 Tarun Manjunath
Jack Hurst 2-3 Alex Watson (Friendly)
Rik O'Connor 6-2 Jack Hurst
Anthony Khawaja 5-1 Rikhil Raithatha
William Duncan 3-0 Tom Pearson
Mike Judge 4-5 Anthony Khawaja (W/O)
Tarun Manjunath 9-5 Anthony Khawaja
Rik O'Connor 6-5 Thomas Brouwer
Jack Hurst 10-8 Alex Watson (Friendly)
Hugh Lund 13-8 Adam Eales (Friendly)
Jack Hurst 6-10 Steven Herbert (Friendly)
Hugh Lund 9-4 Tarun Manjunath
David Saul 7-4 Rik O'Connor
Hugh Lund 15-11 Anthony Dinatale
Daniel Barnes 4-5 Adam Eales (W/O)
Hugh Lund 9-6 Adam Eales (Friendly)
Anthony Dinatale 12-10 Hugh Lund
Rik O'Connor 3-9 William Duncan
Rik O'Connor 8-7 Adam Eales
Hugh Lund12931248775
Drew Miley642362531
Rik O'Connor1064565730
William Duncan431171021
Steven Herbert220191217
Tarun Manjunath532272616
Anthony Dinatale633535315
David Saul532242514
James "Posh and" Palmer1257688812
Rob Hogan422131112
Jon Nelson3219712
Anthony Khawaja321151411
Paul Thomas (removed)1101298
Jack Hurst93641515
Alex Watson21111124
Tom Place2117102
James Ross31215200
Aleksandar Sklyarov000000
Bradley Wyatt000000
George Seabridge000000
Jack Atack000000
Jonathan Rawlinson000000
Joshua White000000
Kam Ting TSOI000000
Niall Murphy000000
Peter Newton000000
Tudor Balan000000
Alex Veitch000000
Andrew Hayward000000
Dan Ayres000000
Glenn Harris000000
James King000000
James Rickards000000
John McGill000000
Jonny Greengrass000000
Joshua Lovell000000
Kiran Auchoybur000000
Mark Golden000000
Pepijn Kole000000
Timothy Benger000000
Tom Grew000000
Vin Shen Ban000000
Zhihao Cui000000
Rikhil Raithatha413915-1
Thomas Brouwer10156-1
Daniel Barnes10145-1
Mike Judge10145-1
Sharon Hook10123-1
Abhishek Kumar10112-1
Adam Eales4132634-3
Tom Pearson10103-3
Emma Pewsey303513-8
Scoring system
  1. 5 points are given for a win, 0 points for a loss
  2. In addition at most +5 or -5 points are given for frame difference.
  3. Walkovers are given as a 5-4 victory.