Cambridge University Pool Club

University Snooker Ladder

Current Positions

Philip Durkin
Lewis Beresford
Steven Herbert
Kris Johannsson
Thomas Brouwer
Richard Hindmarch
James Rickards
Peter Newton
Henry Dickie
David Saul
Henry Metcalf
Sara Sathyanandha
Andrew Derrett
Evan Lynch
Alex Fisher
Adam Truelove
Sam Troughton
James Hutt
Joe Harvey
Rik O'Connor
Matthew Bradley
Ryan Monk
Aneil Chumber
Bryce Lim
Benjamin Jarrett
James Delaney
Alex Malekshahian
Brett Noden
Hamed Masaood
Syed Waqas Haider Shah

Join the ladder

You must be logged in to join the ladder

Rules of the Ladder

  1. You may challenge any player up to 2 levels above you. If your challenge is successful then you and the other player will swap places directly on the ladder. If you are on the top 5 rows you may only challenge a player who is 1 row above you.
  2. All challenges must be answered within 5 term days and played within 10 term days from the date the original challenge was made or a walkover could be given.
  3. A match should be played over at least 3 frames (first to 2), challenges to the top 4 rungs must be over at least 5 frames (first to 3).
  4. You may not make or agree to play challenges while you have a challenge outstanding.
  5. You are not officially involved in a challenge with someone above you until they contact you confirming your challenge. (This is not a license to ignore challenges). If whilst waiting for a reply you receive a challenge from below then you should reply and the original challenge becomes void.
  6. All matches are to be played to WSA official rules with the exception of the miss rule (see below)
  7. The 'miss' will be called if and only if the player makes no attempt to hit a ball on. (this is unlike professional snooker where the balls may be replaced after almost any failure to hit a ball)
  8. Any suspected foul play when it comes to accepting and making challenges should be reported to the League Secretary immediately who will ask to see the relevant emails. Punishment is at his discretion, continued abuse may result in removal from the ladder and/or exclusion from varsity.
  9. If an agreement cannot be reached about choice of venue or table then the person who is highest on the ladder has the final say.
  10. There must be at least a 1 week wait after losing a match before the player that beat you is obliged to grant you a rematch (they can if they wish).
  11. Any player who fails to show up within 30 minutes of the agreed time shall forfeit the match.
  12. Claims for a walkover must be made by at most 3 days after the 10 day time limit for playing matches has expired.


Name P W L F A Pts Rob Hogan 2-5 Steve McCann
Tom Harbour 1-4 Steve McCann
Rob Hogan 3-0 Tim Henshaw
Steve McCann 1-4 Rob Hogan (Friendly)
Steve McCann 1-5 Rob Hogan (Friendly)
James "Posh and" Palmer 4-1 Jon Nelson
James "Posh and" Palmer 3-7 Rob Hogan
Rob Hogan 3-4 James "Posh and" Palmer
Jon Nelson 0-3 William Duncan
James "Posh and" Palmer 3-4 Rob Hogan
Rob Hogan 3-1 William Duncan (Friendly)
Drew Miley 2-3 William Duncan
Rob Hogan 6-5 James "Posh and" Palmer
Steven Herbert 3-0 Aviv Boonin
David Saul 2-0 Aviv Boonin
James Rickards 3-0 Aviv Boonin
Steven Herbert 3-1 Richard Hindmarch
David Saul 2-0 Rik O'Connor (Friendly)
David Saul 3-0 Aviv Boonin (Friendly)
Aneil Chumber 0-5 Alex Fisher
Rob Hogan (removed)972372349
David Saul3307022
Steven Herbert2206115
William Duncan (removed)3217512
Alex Fisher1105010
Steve McCann (removed)42211129
James "Posh and" Palmer (removed)52319218
James Rickards110308
Adam Truelove000000
Alex Malekshahian000000
Andrew Derrett000000
Benjamin Jarrett000000
Brett Noden000000
Bryce Lim000000
Craig Nunes (removed)000000
Eric Lin (removed)000000
Evan Lynch000000
Hamed Masaood000000
Henry Dickie000000
James Delaney000000
James Hutt000000
Jingyuan Mo (removed)000000
Joe Harvey000000
Joe Sturge (removed)000000
Kam Ting TSOI (removed)000000
Kris Johannsson000000
Lewis Beresford000000
Mark Hoggard (removed)000000
Matthew Bradley000000
Nedal Ramahi (removed)000000
Oliver Allbless (removed)000000
Paul Carter (removed)000000
Peter Newton000000
Philip Durkin000000
Rajika Perera (removed)000000
Ruilin Pei (removed)000000
Ryan Monk000000
Sam Troughton000000
Sara Sathyanandha000000
Syed Waqas Haider Shah000000
Thomas Brouwer000000
Tom Latimer (removed)000000
Tom Sutton (removed)000000
Victor Valov (removed)000000
Henry Metcalf000000
Jack Anderson (removed)000000
Joshua White (removed)000000
Tarun Manjunath (removed)000000
Drew Miley (removed)10123-1
Richard Hindmarch10113-2
Rik O'Connor10102-2
Tom Harbour (removed)10114-3
Tim Henshaw (removed)10103-3
Aneil Chumber10105-5
Jon Nelson (removed)20217-6
Aviv Boonin (removed)404011-11
Scoring system
  1. 5 points are given for a win, 0 points for a loss
  2. In addition at most +5 or -5 points are given for frame difference.
  3. Walkovers are given as a 5-4 victory.